Day 9: Up, Up And Away

It’s an historic moment for the 365 day charity challenge…

Jan 9.1

Is it a bird? Is it a plane?

No it’s some tit clambering over a filing cabinet. The special FX budget on this challenge is severely limited. Well, we can’t waste money that should go to Alzheimer’s Research UK, can we?

Jan 9.3

Today’s trainers have run the Bath Half Marathon… but not with me in them.

Today marks a first in the Sole Of Sci-Fi challenge. No, not the first time I’ve been sent to casualty, strangely (though nearly…). Remember, the idea is I wear a different pair of trainers for each day of 2014, and as large as my personal collection is, it would only take me into the first week of February. So part of the challenge is conning other people (or indeed companies – that may come later) into letting me borrow theirs.

So, to prove my commitment to the cause, and to encourage more of you to help out, today’s pair are the first “on loaners”. They’re courtesy of SFX’s Richard Edwards who informs me they’ve completed the Bath Half Marathon, though thankfully they don’t whiff like they have.

jan 9 meAnd to prove it’s actually me wearing them, here I am. I’ve been a bit loathe to put images of me on the blog because I thought my ugly mug might put people off sponsoring, but I’ve had a few people wondering if it really is me every day, and not just me randomly photographing other people. It is me. I am this daft. And I’m committed. Erm, to the cause, that it. Which is why I’ve finally relented and posted a photo (people who know how camera shy I am will think it’s a miracle!)

Current total: £185. 

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• Please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Cheers
Dave G

Standard

One thought on “Day 9: Up, Up And Away

  1. Pingback: Day 11: Along Came A Spider | The Sole Of Sci-Fi

Leave a Reply

