Day 10: Pirates Ahoy!

It’s Jolly Roger time as the 365-day trainer charity challenge passes the £200 raised mark. Ahhhrrrrr!!!

jan 10

Apologies for the crotch shot today, but it’s difficult to show off this pair’s best side – the underside – any other way.  And even then, the funky skull and crossbones soles look upside down, so I’ve kindly given you another shot of one of them the right way up below. (I did take a shot of both soles with the skulls at the top but that also gave you a rather grim shot of my arse so I thought better of that… I suppose I didn’t have to wearing them but I’ve only just thought of that. Look, it was a heavy night last night, okay! Give me a break!)

jan 10.2.2

The great news is that the sponsorship total broke the £200 barrier last night! Thanks for the donations! Much appreciated. Keep the money coming in. It’s all for a very good cause.

Speaking of which, the guys at Alzheimer’s Research UK have been in touch and they want to interview. That’ll be a novel experience for a journalist. Last time anyone outside the sci-fi fraternity interviewed me was when I spoke about analogue telephone exchanges on Radio 4. I was severely disappointed when that didn’t make Pick Of The Week. But not entirely surprised. (But hey, if you’ve never been in an analogue telephone exchange, those places were seriously wire-punk).

Briefer than usual today, but I need to pace myself a bit, I think. Can’t create a masterpiece every day, and I’ve got some fun plans for the blog at the weekend.

Usual sign off:

Current total: £205

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Cheers
Dave G

Standard

Leave a Reply

