Day 14: The Regeneration Game

The 365-day charity challenge reaches Day 14 with the help of some Time Lord energy…

The time has come, but the moment has been prepared for.

Yes my (I think) eight year-old white Converse low tops have finally reached the point where they’re falling apart and need to be replaced. And guess what I bought just before this challenge began?

Jan 14 main

Blimey, the new ones are so bright, JJ Abrams should get everybody on set to wear them for extra lens flare.

(The old ones feel more comfy, though. As for dating them accurately, I know they’re pre-Tennant Doctor, because I remember shortly after buying them, I was glad that I hadn’t bought white high-tops, as that would have made me look a real geek… insert winking smiley here!)

Another brief one today, as I’ve just lost my wallet and spending far too much time on the phone to card companies – who are being very helpful – and First Bus (I think it may have dropped out of my pocket on the stupidly overcrowded bus) – who seem particularly unconcerned. What a shocker.

Usual sign off:

Current total: £260  (no new pledges yesterday – I suspect everyone’s waiting for the next pay day)

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Cheers
Dave G

Standard

Leave a Reply

