Day 34: Some Trainers Need No Gimmicks

Sometimes the footwear just speaks for itself…

Vans superheroes 1

I did actually have an elaborate set-up planned for these, but it just kinda distracted from them…

Vans superheroes 3

Feb 3 officeAnd in case you’re thinking, “Hey it wasn’t daylight yet when he posted these! Cheat!” Yeah, the photos above were taken yesterday, but here’s one I just took in the office to prove they’re what I’m wearing today. As if I wouldn’t be wearing them! They’re awesome.

Off to see RoboCop later and there’s a RoboCop press junket on Wednesday which is why I spent a part of yesterday doing photos for the week ahead – not sure how much time I’ll have this week. Also seeing West Side Story at the Bristol Hippodrome on Wednesday night, and there’s only brand and style of trainer I can wear for that occasion, surely? The one that the half the male cast seems to wear in any stage performance of West Side Story… Can you guess?

Usual sign off:

Current total: £425 

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything from 8 to 10) contact me at dave.golder@futurenet.com so we can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Cheers
Dave G

Standard

3 thoughts on “Day 34: Some Trainers Need No Gimmicks

  1. Chez says:

    Okay these are totally my favourite, they’re amazing! I’d never take them off! 🙂 Seeing what you come up with each day is almost worth joining Twitter for (think I’m the only one not on there…). I’ll donate on payday 🙂 x

  2. Chez says:

    Well whoever he is he has no taste haha! I ‘liked’ your pics shared by SFX on Facebook, it wouldn’t let me like the actual pic as we’re not friends but I’ve shared some! Always nice to make someone’s day 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

