Day 40: 2001: A Lace Odyssey

A pair of black monoliths in today’s 365-day charity trainer challenge…

*Feb 9 b4

Well, this pic makes about as much sense as anything else in the last part of 2001: A Space Odyssey. But what other film would have better for a pair of monolithically all-black pair of Converse All-Star? Not sure if they sell ’em in size 1:4:9, and I’m pretty sure they’ve opened a stargate (though I’ve probably kicked a few doors open with ’em) but I have had them pretty much since prehistoric times.

Annoyingly this photo looks really Photoshopped – but it isn’t! It was created using my usual TV-cam approach, but, boy, it was a nightmare to light! The set up took up far too much time which is why the blog is so late today. Well, that and the fact I read an entire book for review this morning before I got up. No, not The Very Hungry Caterpillar, but Doctor Who: Tales Of Trenzalore. 

Anyway, got to write the  actual review now, so I won’t wibble on. Have a fun Sunday!

Usual sign-off:

Current total: £445  (come on – let’s get £500 before the end of February!)

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything from 8 to 10) contact me at dave.golder@futurenet.com so we can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Cheers
Dave G

 

Standard

One thought on “Day 40: 2001: A Lace Odyssey

  1. Pingback: Day 181: The Legend Of Zelda – The Wind Walker | The Sole Of Sci-Fi

Leave a Reply

