Day 52: Purr-fection

I’ve got the feline I’ve been Conned in the latest intalment of the 365-day charity trainers challenge…

Feb 21 c

Holy sneaky sneakers, Batman. Getting in touch with my feminine side today with these Catwoman Converse on loan from… well, I haven’t actually checked with her if she minds admitting she has size nine feet! If it helps, she doesn’t look like she has! I’ll check with her if a modicum of fame on a bizarre sci-fi/trainers crossover blog outweighs feminine modesty before I blog about her second pair…

Feb 21 stars

Sneak peek (or is that a sneaker peeker?)

Because yes, there are more where these beauties came from. And if you’re thinking, “Pah, those Catwoman trainers aren’t particularly girly. That’s not exactly sacrificing much fin the name of his charity!” then wait till you see the next pair! (Which probably won’t be tomorrow… that’s a teaser for a plot thread I want to let hang for a little while).

And because it would be a shame not to show these beauties in their full glory, here they are from t’other side. (You know, I really like it on days like today when the trainers do the sci-fi connection on their own and I don’t have to come up with a complicated photo set-up. Especially when Comic Review still has to be sent.)

Feb 21 d

(Do you like the. ahem, cat walk stance, too? Fabulous, dah-ling!)

Remember, this is all for charity. I know from my hits I have many lurkers who haven’t donated yet. Come on guys! Making up sci-fi/trainer related puns is hard work every day!

Usual sign-off:

Current total: £455  

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything from 8 to 10) contact me at dave.golder@futurenet.com so we can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Cheers
Dave G

Standard

Leave a Reply

