Day 59: The Dark Knight Returns

Yes, I managed to use the word “Knight” and not replace it with “Nike”… 

Feb 28

Two years ago I did “28 Days Of Trainers”, when  I Tweeted a pic a day for each day of February 2012. That wasn’t for charity and it was pretty easy because at any one time I usually have about 30 pairs of trainers. But I bought this pair especially to tweet on the last day.

And here they are exactly two years later, slightly grubbier but still looking splendid. ’60s Batman certainly thinks so. (And I always preferred the inner foot side design to the outer one…)

Feb 28 b

So, the end of month two, and yes, I have broken the £500 donation barrier!  I know lots of friends who are promising to donate when they think I’ve made it far enough through the year to warrant it, but come on guys! Keep my morale up with a constant little trickle! It’s all in a very worthy cause – Alzheimer’s Research UK.

Anyway, brief blog today after a couple of mammoth posts in the past few days. Can’t do the epics all the time, especially with Comic Review on deadline. But check out the blog over the weekend; I have something very special and Star Wars related planned if it comes off

Usual sign-off:

Current total: £500 (thanks to Boo for getting me to this landmark figure… and she’s found me some trainers too!)

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything from 8 to 10) contact me at dave.golder@futurenet.com so we can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Cheers
Dave G

Standard

Leave a Reply

