Day 66: Blade Runners

Because they’re running shoes, right? Oh… never mind. Just give me yer money… (please)

March 7 main

Brief bloggery today, because the bus was massively late, and I’m on a Comic Review deadline… So hopefully this Blade Runner-inspired image is worth 1,000 words. (The on-loan New Balance trainers from Ben Standing are “runners”,  y’see.) But that does little origami unicorn suggest I might be a replicant? I’ve certainly seen things you wouldn’t believe… James Marsters doing an impression of a water sprinkler for one.

Great interview with comics scribe Rob Williams yesterday, who revealed some exciting titbits about the new Titan Comics Doctor Who range, none of which I’m, allowed to tell you, so I’m just being a big tease. It did make me very eager to see the first issue, though. His other Titan title, Ordinary, which is due out imminently, is fabulous, by the way, with superb art from D’Israeli.

So, on with Comic Review, the world’s first digital-only comic magazine despite what some other uncannily pale imitations might lead you to believe. Bunch of shysters. We’re on issue six. What are you on, eh?

Usual sign-off:

Current total: £530

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything from 8 to 10) contact me at dave.golder@futurenet.com so we can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Cheers
Dave G

Standard

Leave a Reply

