Day 72: The Inevitable Fate Of All Star Trek Red Shoes

Wearing red on Original Star Trek was never a good sign. And today’s trainers are ridiculously red, so I really should have stayed out of the way of that phaser…

March 13 main 2

Ferengi Rules Of Acquisition 221: Don’t bother trying to sell a diary to Star Fleet officer wearing red.

When Simon Withers loaned me this pair of ridiculously red Vans a few days back for this charity challenge…

March 13 red

One thing immediately came to mind…

red shirts

I suppose the blog could have been about either of these two as well…

red shoes montage

But I got in touch with my feminine side enough yesterday, I think. Plus, you can’t beat as good bit of Red Shirt, death-grimace gurning action can you?

Oh, and thanks to Helen Carlson for a bit of hand acting, taking the photo and being blue-skinned. I might be lying about one of those.

Remember… this is all for charity so, usual sign-off:

Current total: £560 (another tenner yesterday, thanks!)

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything from 8 to 10) contact me at dave.golder@futurenet.com so we can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Cheers
Dave G

Standard

Leave a Reply

