Day 75: The Two Minion Dollar Man

March 16 b

It takes a nation of Minions to hold me back. Unfortunately, it looks like a nation of Minions just moved in next door, so I might hold back from telling them to keep the noise down.

How yellow are these Vans? I was half tempted to Photoshop ’em into a scene from Sunshine with Cillian Murphy staring them like Brian Cox looking at a picture of a supernova, but they really do remind me of minions. So I rebuilt them, made them better than before with the addition of some bionic eyes. The similarity is downright freaky. To Minions, I mean, not Lee Majors.

Anyway, brief blog today, as I’m off to London Super Comic Con where I’ll be dazzling people with my footwear. Also have a couple of Sole Of Sci-Fi-related ideas that I’ll try to put into action, but I won’t say too much about them in case they’re a huge failure.

So, maybe I’ll be back here blogging tomorrow with some exciting news, or I’ll be in a padded cell somewhere…

Don’t forget to vote for your favourite Sole Of Sci-Fi photos so far – click here!

(Here’s the before pic, with not Photoshopping for those who like their Sole Of Sci-Fi pure… The trainers are an ebay purchase and a massive bargain, virtually new. But I think they’re ultimately heading for a car boot sale to make yet more money for the charity.)

March 16 a

Usual sign-off:

Current total: £560 

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything from 8 to 10) contact me at dave.golder@futurenet.com so we can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Cheers
Dave G

Standard

Leave a Reply

