Day 78: Dyslexic Cyberman Allergic To Gola

Soapy The Cyberman from Day 7 is back, but the tables have been turned!

March 19 main

Cybermen are supposed to be allergic to gold, but Soapy the Stunted Cyberman read the Cyberweb memo incorrectly and now spends his cybernetic life in fear of Gola. And here he’s served a crushing defeat. Cybermen have no souls, so here’s some sole in yer face, Soapy. (Oh God, I bet this wanton Cyber-abuse will end up in a sympathy vote and a fan club for Soapy.)

These are the first Golas I’ve worn in this 365-day charity challenge, but they won’t be the last. I have a true classic pair waiting in the wings (the kind Liam Gallagher would covet), but I have a very special photoshoot in mind for them that may take some planning. If it comes off, it’ll be one of the best of the year.

Although Soapy’s first appearance on Day 7 is currently joint first in the poll I’m running, so he’s feeling pretty proud of himself. And if you’re wondering why he’s called soapy, it has something to do with his true nature. Can you guess?

Oh, and apologies for the “Donald Where’s Your Troosers?” look today – it wasn’t on purpose. As you know if you follow this site, I cycle into work most days, and I leave a change of clothes in the locker. But this morning – no jeans! I don’t think they’ve been stolen. It’s more likely I accidentally stuffed them in my bag last night when I took my towel home to wash. Used a different bag this morning, y’see.

So now, my team mates will have the pleasure of seeing my naked knees in the office all day.

Lucky them.

Usual sign-off:

Current total: £565 

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything from 8 to 10) contact me at dave.golder@futurenet.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Cheers
Dave G

Standard

Leave a Reply

