Day 81: The Mating Call Of The Crazy Purple Minion

It’s the sequel you demanded! Sort of…

DM2 ENG liggend artw.indd

I think this crazy purple minion has fallen in love with today’s Nike Bleachers. That sound he’s emitting can surely only be a mating call. “Fancy the one on the right,” he’s thinking, “but why do they always have to drag their ugly friend along with them?”

What is it with you lot and Minions? First I Tweet, “Give me some ideas for a photo with a yellow theme.”

“Minions!” you respond.

Then a few days later I Tweet, “How about a photo to go with some purple trainers?”

“Minions!” you reply.

Who says audiences don’t want to see the same thing all over again in a sequel?

Brief blog today. Off to Brighton at a ridiculously early hour of the morning. Might blog again later. From the Grand Hotel, where I’ve got a sea view room!

I was considering recreating the opening scene from Doctor Who’s “The Leisure Hive” for tomorrow’s blog, but the TARDIS prop wouldn’t  fit in my rucksack. Plus, only about three people would have got the reference.

Doctor Who The Leisure Hive Brighton

USUAL SIGN OFF:

Current total: £565 

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything from 8 to 10) contact me at dave.golder@futurenet.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Cheers
Dave G

Standard

Leave a Reply

