Day 83: Thundercats Gooooooo–la!

A very brief ’80s animation-inspired blog today due to technical reasons…

March 24 a

The reason Sbarf’s looking so worried here is because at any minute he might just blink out of existence. As I write this the battery my Mac says that I have 18 minutes of power remaining (and remember – I need to pimp the blog on Facebook and Twitter too) so today’s blog is a race against time.

Not sure why the battery won’t charge; it was doing fine over the weekend in Brighton. But now I’m back in the office, the power cable juts seems to be having no effect at all! No matter what socket I plug it into.

It’s because it’s Comic Heroes deadline week. These things always happen on deadline week.

IT have been informed but they don’t start for another hour.

So, erm, here’s another photo to bulk out the blog a bit. I’m off to find a memory stick so I can transfer all the files I need for to-ay to another Mac! 12 minutes remaining for that and some social network pimping!

March 24 b

USUAL SIGN OFF:

Current total: £585 (thanks to Eanna O’Keefe for a big donation yesterday – will I make £600 by the end of March?)

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything from 8 to 10) contact me at dave.golder@futurenet.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Cheers
Dave G

Standard

2 thoughts on “Day 83: Thundercats Gooooooo–la!

Leave a Reply

