Day 108: Another Lost Sole

It’s back to the island for some trainers that look similar, but aren’t the same…

Island

It’s Day 108, which happens to the sum total of all the “Lost numbers”, so I’ve decided to throw in my lot as one of the Candidates.

At which point you may be having a flashback to Day 48, when I seemed to be wearing the same trainers I am today (or one of them at least – you’ll have to go back to Day 48 to understand that comment), which is against the rules of this charity challenge.

But no. They are subtly different to my other pair of black and white checked Vans.

April 18 plain b

These ones (actually elder of the two) are white at the back as opposed to black, and the soles are tan rather than white. These are the exact style the Charlie Pace wore in the show.  I would have done a compare and contrast photo, but oddly I can’t find the other pair. My house is too full of trainers and I seriously need to get to a car boot sale soon (which also has immense pun potential for headlines). All profits towards the cause, of course.

So, four days off, eh? Not for me sadly. Through no fault of my own the next SFX special only officially swung into production yesterday – three weeks late! We now have eight working days to produce a 164 page magazine. So what should be non-working days are now actually going to be working days as well, otherwise it ain’t going to get done. Hmmmm, I wonder how many publishers are working over the Easter break as well?

But today? Today I garden. The battle of the bamboo continues.

Usual Sign-Off:

• Current total: £745 

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything from 8 to 10) contact me at dave.golder@futurenet.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Cheers Dave G

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

