Day THX113… Eh?

The bald truth according to the Sole Of Sci-Fi

April 23

Okay, who thought that there’d be a St George and the Dragon vibe today? Well, hah. For once I’m not going for the obvious. And if UKIP now despises me for not being patriotic – am I bothered. I’m proud to English in my own way. I moan a lot.

Anyway, there have been enough dragons on this site already (and there will doubtless be a few more) so instead here’s The Sole Of Sci-Fi’s homage to George Lucas’s first film as director, THX 1138. I have shaved my head as well to mark the occasion

100210.office.davehairActually, this is a lie – though I once did shave my head for charity at an SFX Weekender a couple of years back… But that’s story for another time. A time when I haven’t got eight days to create an entire 164-page magazine. Have I mentioned that? (I actually really liked the Mohican, but it was too much bother keeping it looking good.)

The trainers are K Swiss, a first for The Sole Of Sci-Fi. I’ve always been a bit suspicious about K Swiss’s “Why settle for just three stripes?” branding. They look like attention-seeking Adidas with ADHD problems. But this pair aren”t too bad, and I like the “Don’t forget… we started as a tennis shoe brand” inner soles. Definitely inner soles of the year so far.

sole

Anyway, on with work!

Usual Sign-Off:

• Current total: £745 

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything from 8 to 10) contact me at dave.golder@futurenet.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Cheers Dave G

Standard

Leave a Reply

