Day 123: Moonbase Interceptors on Tread Alert

A Sole Of Sci-fi homage to Gerry Anderson’s UFO…

May 3 main

Gotta be quick today, not because of deadlines (hit both of them with time to spare yesterday) but because I’m in the middle of nowhere and the battery on my laptop is dangerously low. Planning ahead has never been one of my strong points (but I’m great at improvising in emergencies).

Cycled out to an old, disused railway bridge because, for some reason, the metal nodules always remind me of ’70s UK TV sci-fi. The trainers are a pair of Pumas from the Boo collection. Would have made more sense to use the Angel Interceptors rather than the UFO Interceptors ’cos then I could have done a Captain Scarlet gag to go with the trainers. But, hey, planning…!

May 3 bobbles

May 3 balloonA balloon went past as I was standing on the bridge so I took a snap of it because… well, everyone loves a balloon, don’t they? I must get up in one again soon.

Great drinking session for Nicky Gotobed’s birthday last night. Nicky’s done a stunning job designing the latest SFX special.

Battery icon has just turned red so that’ll have to be it for now. Longer blog tomorrow.

Enjoy Free Comic Book day!

Usual Sign-Off:

• Current total: £760 

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything from 8 to 10) contact me at dave.golder@futurenet.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Cheers Dave G

Standard

One thought on “Day 123: Moonbase Interceptors on Tread Alert

Leave a Reply

