Day 138: Into The Labyrinth

The Goblin King traps an unweary Sole Seeker in his Escher-esque lair. Time for some Dance Magic…

May 18 main

Blimey – talk about the nick of time. Parents due in 90 minutes, house needs a rapid tidy, I need a bath, and WordPress decided to go AWOL until a few moments ago!

So, a quick blog today. Hopefully, the effort I put into the image while I was waiting for WordPress to wake up will balance the lack of witty prose (like the pics usually have to).

Today’s trainers are a pair of well-loved, but very comfy Vans Rowleys. The chequered heels were going to inspire a blog based on sci-fi chess references, but that can wait for another day.

May 18 Vans Rowley close-up 3

Instead I’ll let you ponder why my autobiography – if I ever get around to it – will be called either:

Buffy Was My Wet Dog

Other People’s Recycling Regimes

Son Of Godfrey

Oh, and at some point today I have to write something about Adidas Stan Smiths for a fashion blog, and an advertorial about The Expanse. I’m sure I’ll fit in some sun worshipping too. And a riverside pub meal with mum and dad. Will mum get through the whole meal without telling any passing waiters, “I’m a vegetarian!” like it’s still a rarity?

Usual Sign-Off

• Current total: £770

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything from 8 to 10) contact me at dave.golder@futurenet.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Cheers Dave G

Standard

Leave a Reply

