Day 139: Talos Meets Toe-Los

The Sole Of Sci-Fi goes in search of the Golder fleece (hint, it’s on a coat hook by the front door)

May 19 main

While Talos is off chasing those pesky Argonauts, he doesn’t notice an even larger menace on the plinth behind him – the dreaded Toe-Los, wearing the fabled “slightly odd, bobble-covered, leather Cons”. Uh oh, he’s come alive…

May 19 a

The mini Talos actually belongs to my mate Jayne Nelson. I kidnapped him when I stayed there last week, and his sword didn’t survive being carted about in an overpacked overnight bag for a day and a half.

On the other hand, we did discover that the little superhero cloaks that adorned the free bottles of Mountain Dew at the X-Men premier last week fit him perfectly. Is it a bird? Is it a plain? No, it’s Captain Ancient Greece!

May 19 cloak

Tomorrow’s my birthday. I wonder if I’ll get any trainers? Or any donations? Either would be nice. Today’s a work from home day, so I’d better get on with some work. But apropos of nothing at all, here’s a couple of photographs I took at Chew Valley lake yesterday.

• Chew Vally Lake 1 • Chew Vally Lake 2

 

Usual Sign-Off

• Current total: £770

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything from 8 to 10) contact me at dave.golder@futurenet.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Cheers Dave G

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

