Day 143: Supernatural Feet

Sam and Dean investigate the case of the Giant Purple People Eaters…

May 23 b

Sam and Dean – not to be confused with Pearl & Dean, Sam and Dave or the French for Saturday – have been saving the world from supernatural terrors for nearly ten years now. They’ve fought angels, demons, the devil and all manner of monster from American folklore that The X-Files didn’t get to first. But can they triumph against… THE  PURPLE TRAINERS!?

Probably. After going to heel and back first.

Maybe the secret to defeating the sole-sucking demons lies in the strange runes carved into their hind regions?

May 23 runes

To be honest… I haven’t got the foggiest what this pattern is supposed to represent either. Looks like a load of fingers with miniature wigs on to me. Or maybe something a bit more Giger-esque? Nope, don’t want to think about that. It looks a bit like Nike is going for a skatey/graffiti street vibe, though I couldn’t be sure. It’s all a bit odd. So right up the Winchester boys’ street then.

Can’t believe how many purple trainers I’ve worn so far in this challenge. I didn’t realise it was such a popular colour for casual footwear. Thing is, I’ve pretty much liked every purple pair I’ve worn.

Another Friday, another day of waiting for the weekend to start. Not that it’s going to be much of a weekend for me. I’ve been so scared of turning down any freelance in the run-up to leaving the job, I’ve ended up with tons to write over the next three days. I might manage to get some cycling done. I also need to scour a few charity shops for trainers, as I’ve barely got a backlog at the moment!

X-Men-Days-Of-Future-Past

Also, look out for me on TV on Sunday! Erm… I’m on at 9.30am on Sky 1, so feel free to record it for watching at a more sociable time later. It’s the X-Men: Legacy documentary I recorded bits for about a week ago. I probably come across like a right tit, so it’ll be worth a laugh. It has a Zero Buzz according to the Radio Times at the moment. That’s because nobody knows I’m on it, clearly. (Jayne Nelson will be on it too, talking about Hugh Jackman’s tiny nipples… if they haven’t edited that out.)

Survive Friday!

Usual Sign-Off

• Current total: £795 

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything from 8 to 10) contact me at dave.golder@futurenet.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Standard

Leave a Reply

