Day 163: Sole Food

One thing about holidaying in Perfection I never could stomach… all the damn graboids. They have no trouble stomaching me, though…

June 12 main

Donate buttonDon’t worry. It may look like I’ve ended up as Graboid fodder, but the ugly mother spat me out a moment later. I think it must have been because I had Marmite on toast for breakfast. Seems that’s too much for even a Graboid to stomach.

Me? I love Marmite. If I was ever asked to name a final meal (not that I hope I’m ever in such a position) it would be Marmite on muffins. Toasted, of course, so the butter and Marmite melts and seeps through go create a buttery, Marmitey sauce  you can mop up with the muffin. No, seriously. That is my food heaven.

Today’s trainers are a pair of Adidas, courtesy of Jordan Farley on SFX magazine. He loned them to me with the warning, “I wouldn’t wear them in the rain, if I were you.” What, are they part Gremlin of something? Or could he have been referring to that massive hole in the heel? At this stage of the challenge, I’m pretty much in a “beggars can’t be choosers” situation.

Had a very productive day at work yesterday. Must have prepped about 40 page for art. My last couple of weeks at Future look like they’re going to be stupidly busy. Today I’ll be working on Comic Review, Comic Heroes and the new special at the same time. I’m sure the Geneva Convention has something to say about this.

Oh, and don’t forget, I’m doing this all for Alzheimer’s Research UK, so if you haven’t donated yet, please do!

See you tomorrow.

Usual Sign-Off

• Current total: £905 

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything  from 8 to 10) contact me at dave.golder@futurenet.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Standard

Leave a Reply

