Day 171: Welcome To The DC Shoe-niverse

A Sole Of Sci-Fi blog with a difference today… It’s a quick quiz!

June 20 main

Donate button

Back to the trusty DC shoes/DC superheroes gag again. But forgive me if today’s blog lacks a little in imagination. It’s my last Friday in full employment at Future and I have three mags to produce (or largely produce) before I leave next week, so things are a little fraught.

(And yes, there has been a little bit of Photoshopping to stretch my legs in the image. It’s not vanity – I quite like my chunky calves! But if I left my legs in their right proportions my knees only came to half way up the various superheroes’ shins. It looked really odd. Well that’s my excuse for skinny-legged Dave today, anyway.)

So I thought I’d make up for any lack originality by turning today’s blog into a fun quiz. Well, a quiz at least.

Can you identify all the DC superheroes in the line up? That doesn’t include me – I’m not a DC Superhero. I am simply Shoe-perman.

See you again tomorrow for a longer blog. Possibly. Unless today goes really badly.

Usual Sign-Off

• Current total: £1,000

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything  from 8 to 10) contact me at dave.golder@futurenet.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Standard

Leave a Reply

