Day 200: Bicentennial Party Time

Some old Sole Of Sci-Fi friends return to celebrate the blog reaching the latest landmark

July 19 main

Turn up the sole music and break out the synthehol, it’s time to throw some moves (full marks Khan!) and celebrate Day 200 of Sole Of Sci-Fi.

How many of these old friend of the blog do you recognise. Here they are from another angle to help you out (though they’re not all in both – some had clearly nipped off to the bar).

July 19 main 2

I’m not going to wibble on today – I’ve got a lot of work to do today (well, a lot to watch to write about next week). But I do want to announce a desperate attempt to reverse a mid0year slump in donations.

AvonBecause I think some people seem to think it’s only worth sponsoring someone if they’re doing something sporty, if I manage to raise another £100 before the end of July I will cycle the entire 85 miles of the Avon Cycleway in one day during August. If I raise £150 I’ll do it wearing the Spider-Man costume I wore on Day 11. Photographic evidence will, of course, be posted on the blog…

I’m happy to accept new donations from people who have sponsored me already, but if you have, try and convince somebody who hasn’t, pointing out that I’m actually going to be doing something involving physical exertion and looking a tit. Please spread the word!

Avon Cycleway

See you tomorrow.

Donate buttonUsual Sign-Off

• Current total: £1,060

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything  from 8 to 10) contact me at davegolderSFX@gmail.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Standard

5 thoughts on “Day 200: Bicentennial Party Time

  1. Pingback: Day 202: Monkey Puzzle | The Sole Of Sci-Fi

  2. Pingback: Day 203: Kicks And Irritating Sidekicks | The Sole Of Sci-Fi

  3. Pingback: Day 204: Here Be Monsters | The Sole Of Sci-Fi

  4. Pingback: Day 206: A Nike-mare On Elm Street | The Sole Of Sci-Fi

  5. Pingback: Day 207: A Giant From Beyond The Wall | The Sole Of Sci-Fi

Leave a Reply

