Day 202: Monkey Puzzle

A blog that would have been called 12 Eye Holes, until I realised thes Cons had 14 eye holes each…

July 21

Brief blog today as I have to be all sensible in my new role as a freelancer this morning and meet my new accountant at 9.30. I feel all grown up. It’s taken long enough.

Anyway, while I try to figure out what this “Army Of The 12 Monkeys” graffiti is all about (did I hear something go ding?) here’s a little treat for you. As I told you in yesterday’s blog, I spent Sunday at Bristol Harbour festival, drinking, eating cake, buying Elvis sunglasses and chilling with Helen, Rob and Amy. And once again, the festival held some sci-fi related surprises. Including the one below. I have no idea who the band were, as we missed the announcement. They just started to play a very familiar tune as we were walking past. (Their Ennio Morricone cover was great t0o…)

And don’t forget! I need new donations to make sure I attempt a mini challenge in  Ausgust. See Saturday’s blog for details.

See you tomorrow.

Donate buttonUsual Sign-Off

• Current total: £1,060

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything  from 8 to 10) contact me at davegolderSFX@gmail.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Standard

Leave a Reply

