Day 226: Just Do IT!

Yep, with no pre-planning at all, this is definitely turning into Stephen King Week on the charity challenge…

August 14 main

I never intended this to be a Stephen King week, but after The Shining yesterday and Salem’s Lot the day before – which wasn’t planned, it was simply me not joining the dots because I do all this in such a rush every morning – I thought, “Why the hell not?” Well, “week” may be stretching it a bit (I haven’t yet thought beyond today, so I have no idea whether I can come up with any more King-related shenanigans) but the idea of a Pennywise photo was too tempting to ignore.

I wouldn’t claim to be coulrophobic, but I certainly find clowns creepy, and I’ve never found them in the least funny or entertaining. Pennywise in It was bloody scary, though, at least until… ah, I won’t spoil the end if you haven’t read the book. But let’s just say, I wish King would go back and rewrite the last few chapters, because until the big climax, I absolutely adored It. It was one of those books I was living through, rather than reading. I was totally invested in the characters. I was desperate to know the truth behind the supernatural horrors.

And then…

It all went bingo jelly coconut crazystorm.

Even I don’t know what that means, but those were the random assortment of words that popped into my head when thinking about the ending for the first time in years.

Need more proof that clowns are scary?

What about this lot?

And remember, we all float down here… BEEP BEEP!

Spawn

The Sarah Jane Adventures “The Day Of The Clown”

Akira

Doctor Who “The Greatest Show In The Galaxy”

House Of 1,000 Corpses

Killer Klowns From Outer Space

Are You Afraid Of The Dark “The Tale Of Laughing In The Dark”

Poltergeist

Zombieland

 

See you tomorrow.

Donate button

Usual Sign-Off

• Current total: £1,110

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything  from 8 to 10) contact me at davegolderSFX@gmail.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Standard

Leave a Reply

