Day 230: The Speeder Nike Scene

The Ewoks are being funny and cute and irritating  just off camera…

August 18 main

If you go down to the woods today…  Actually that made more sense with my original idea for today’s pic, which was to have had an Ewok theme. But not for the first time in this challenge, the best laid plans of lace and men went a bit astray.

And this rapidly concocted replacement turned out not to be very rapid at all. I’m now way behind schedule, with a very busy week ahead! So there are going to be some very brief blogs this week.

Time for some coffee and then on with the book review. I loved it, by the way – it’s called Gleam, the first in The Factory trilogy by Tom Fletcher – even if it did have a lot of one of my pet hates in novels – fevered induced dream. To me, they’re the literary equivalent of a ventilator shaft scene – I tend to start skim reading.

See you tomorrow.

Donate button

Usual Sign-Off

• Current total: £1,110

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything  from 8 to 10) contact me at davegolderSFX@gmail.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Standard

Leave a Reply

