Day 246: Eighties Robot Analysis

A Sole Of Sci-Fi tribute to the best new Muppet since Pepe The Prawn…

September 3 main

I enjoyed Muppets Most Wanted, despite Rickey Gervais’s attempts to ruin it (the main really does only have one comedy acting gear, doesn’t he?). The songs were uniformly brilliant.

But I was severely disappointed to see that the true breakout star of the previous film – we’re talking Eighties Robot here, not Walter – was reduced to a couple of blink-and-you’ll-miss-’em background appearances! What a waste! So I’m redressing the balance here.

He seems to be approving of my Vans here, though if he truly were a product of the eighties, surely he’s prefer neon or pastel trainers. Or espadrilles. I know Toms are trying to make espadrilles trendy again, but to me, they’ll always be one of the great fashion disasters of the eighties, along with legwarmers. In fact, they usually were worn along with legwarmers.

cat-pillCat sitting again for a few days, with an added dimension this time – Toothless…sorry, Lily, is on pills at the moment. And trying to get a cat to swallow a pill is always no end of fun. Ah, the hissing, the scratching, the eyes that say murder. And all just the cat can spit the pill out at the end of it all. Why don’t vets just make the pills pilchard-flavoured?

I’m told Lily isn’t too bad. I’ll believe it when my arms are scratch free by the end of the day.

See you tomorrow.

Donate button

Usual Sign-Off

• Current total: £1,200 

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything  from 8 to 10) contact me at davegolderSFX@gmail.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Standard

Leave a Reply

