Day 249: Light As A Feather

These trainers have got a few eyes on you

September 6

I’m off to a wedding today. No, I’m not walking the tightrope for the entertainment of the guests. I am one of the guests. I’ve been fretting about what trainers I should wear for ages, then I saw these in TX Maxx. Can you believe someone actually produced peacock-patterned trainers? And while they may not cry “Wedding attire!”  to you, believe me, Viv and Ed – the happy couple – have both been following Sole Of Sci-Fi and I think they’re going to love the fact I’ve gone a bit wacky to mark the occasion. I think the socks offset them perfectly too.

Now I’ve got to do something I’ve been avoiding all week – finding out if my one decent suit jacket still fits. I’m hopeful.

And why  S.H.I.E.L.D. helicarrier image? Um… why not? (Look, there’s a lot to do today – give me a break, okay? I was a case of “what images do I have on my hard drive that I haven’t used already).

See you tomorrow.

Donate button

Usual Sign-Off

• Current total: £1,200 

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything  from 8 to 10) contact me at davegolderSFX@gmail.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

