Day 257: Listening Post

Once again, the latest Doctor Who episode offers up a Sole Of Sci-Fi photo opportunity too good to pass up

September 14

There’s definitely something under my bed, as I discovered when I clambered under there for this shot – lots of dust, a few trainers and a box of comics. No monsters or even psychological manifestations, though, so I think my royal blue Converse low tops are safe (I’m not cheating – the royal blues I wore earlier in the year were mid-tops).

Loved Doctor Who last night, the best episode in a long while (and I include “The Day Of The Doctor” in that). Clever, witty spooky and full of heart it also cheekily set up a new bit of Who lore that set the forums alight. Can’t really go into much more detail as I still have no internet connection and I’m using my iPhone as a mobile hub, which isn’t the most cost effective use of my contract.

See you tomorrow.

Donate button

Usual Sign-Off

• Current total: £1,200 

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything  from 8 to 10) contact me at davegolderSFX@gmail.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Standard

Leave a Reply

