Day 263: Incredible Trainers? Hardly…

Edna Mode doesn’t seem impressed…

september 20 main

The Incredibles’ fashion guru Edna Mode seems singularly unimpressed with these Superdry trainers (or Superdrv as they seem to say) that one of my neighbours has leant me for today’s photo. I say “leant” but it’s going to be touch and go whether I’ll actually be able to return them before they fall apart completely. Cross fingers, eh?

After I decided to use Edna for today’s photo I suddenly had the urge to watch The Incredibles again – it’s been ages since I last saw it, but with gardening this afternoon, Doctor Who tonight and a book that needs reviewing tomorrow for a Monday deadline (that I’ve barely started yet) I’m not sure when I’ll get a chance to fit it in. But that enticing blend of The Fantastic Four and James Bond is sooooo tempting.

del boyI had to pop into my spam folder yesterday to chase an email that my spam filter had deemed unsavoury. Not sure why – it was just Jordan on SFX asking me if I wanted to interview Haven’s Emily Rose on Monday (no prize for guessing what my answer to that one was). While I was in there I found at least 50 of those “I am the Prince of Madeupovia, and I have oddles of dosh to give you if you email me all your bank account details” emails. Amusingly, one was from “The Family Trotter”. Trust Del Boy to get in on the act, eh?

See you tomorrow, when (if I remember) I’ll be having a look at the new Wolf Blood.

Donate button

Usual Sign-Off

• Current total: £1,200 

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything  from 8 to 10) contact me at davegolderSFX@gmail.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Standard

Leave a Reply

