Day 272: Low Top Life 2: Welcome To City 17

Braving the mists of South Gloucestershire to bring you a taste of dystopia

september 29 main

Ah Half-Life 2. I wish I could wax lyrical about it, but it’s yet another classic game I’ve never played. I feel a bit of a fraud concocting Sole Of Sci-Fi images out of franchises about which I know very little (I know the Big Brother guy is Dr Breen, but that’s from research I did for my dystopia book) but if I don’t use games for inspiration every so often, you’d only get even more Doctor Who or Star Wars. And if you I only used games I’ve actually played, you have to put up with Spyro, Zelda, Tetris and Xbox Monopoly.

Blimey, it was foggy this morning – not so much dystopian as mistopian. I cycled down the hill to the abandoned factory opposite my old house in Bitton for this shot. I wanted something a bit industrial looking for a City 17 vibe, but I’d forgotten that even the abandoned factories round here look like quaint old farmhouses.

Just for the record, I have worn monotone black high tops before in this challenge, but these are a pair of low tops. I think I actually prefer them to the high tops. It’s weird which colours I prefer in high and low. For me, trad black with white rubber has to be high tops; red with white rubber has to low tops.

I have a quandary coming on Wednesday as regards this challenge, but I’ll let you know about that then…

See you tomorrow.

Donate button

 Sign-Off

• Current total: £1,215 

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything  from 8 to 10) contact me at davegolderSFX@gmail.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Standard

Leave a Reply

