Day 273: Sub-Standard

A brief blog today, without a SHADO of a doubt…

September 30 main 2

So, after leaving you with a mysterious teaser in yesterday’s blog, suddenly everything went a bit Pete Tong on Planet Sole. What I was referring to was that I was going to have to dress up a bit smart because I had a major job interview (well, sort of – it was for an ongoing freelance contract that would have been very handy for my bank balance) with the kind of company where not wearing a suit and tie (and more importantly shiny shoes) would definitely have been a major set back.

Turns out I needn’t have worried. By ten o’clock yesterday I’d had a phone call telling me not to bother coming to the interview, they’d changed my mind.

Then already this morning I missed a phone call  by 20 minutes and missed out on another meaty commission that went instead to someone else.

Planet Sole is not a happy place at the moment. Come on, universal forces of good and evil, give me a break!

So, I need to get my head down and find more sources of work, that’s why I’m keeping the blog brief today.

Real life. It’s a bummer sometimes, isn’t it?

See you tomorrow.

Donate button

 Sign-Off

• Current total: £1,215 

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything  from 8 to 10) contact me at davegolderSFX@gmail.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Standard

Leave a Reply

