Day 293: Socks, Socks, Socks

Damon child…

October 20 main

Let’s hope today’s image isn’t an omen, because I’ve got a lot of work over the next few days, so work-flow-disrupting disasters (such being decapitated by panes of glass or skewered by church steeples) will not be welcome. By my commissioning editors as much as myself. Can you imagine the phone call? “Sorry my review is late – I was cut in half by an elevator cable.”

The blog has had a huge amount of hits over the past few days, thanks to a double whammy of Doctor Who and Middle-earth. It’s a shame, thought, that not one of those thousands of new visitors decided to add to the charity total. As I come to the end of the year, I can honestly say I’m looking forward to NOT having to come up with a photo and a blog every day,  but I reckon I’ve got to redouble my efforts to collect as much money for ARUK as possible before the year is out.

I emphasise that I’m not trying to guilt trip faithful followers into donating more, but if faithful followers could guilt trip friends and colleagues (and show them this weekend’s Doctor Who photo as a fun example of the blog at its best) I’d appreciate that!

Oh, and I know it’s getting late in the year to wear shorts, but some running trainers, like today’s Pearl Izumis, look downright stupid with jeans.

And please tell me you get the headline pun…?

See you tomorrow.

Donate button

Usual Begging Sign-Off

• Current total: £1,220 

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything  from 8 to 10) contact me at davegolderSFX@gmail.com so I can arrange collection.

• Please, please, please leave comments below! I’m after ideas for mini-challenges, future photoshoots and how I can find enough pairs of trainers!

Standard

Leave a Reply

