Day 307: Who Watches The Converse?

Being chased by Rorschach down a back alley is not a great way to start the week…

November 3 main

Can you believe I’ve got to November without wearing a pair of classic Converse white high tops? I’ve worn a couple of variations of white low tops, but I’ve never actually owned a pair of the high tops in white. And as you can see, I haven’t bought these ones especially. They’re borrowed from another old mate called Dave (I’ve known a lot of Daves in my life; in fact, two of my three bast mates as school were called Dave), who hasn’t really been following Sole Of Sci-Fi and seemed a bit bemused I wanted to nick his shoes for a day. I’ve seen that look a lot this year.

Spent most of yesterday reviewing this week’s batch of TV episode reviews for SFX, so it’s not going to be a very exciting blog today. It may not be tomorrow, either, as I have three more deadlines today. Then another one for a massive feature on Wednesday. Then I have seven days working on a bicycle magazine in Bristol. Suddenly life is very busy, so Sole Of Sci-Fi may, by necessity, go back to being a little basic for a while.

But hey, less than 60 days to go! And I’ve got something special planned for early December to push for a last few donations.

See you tomorrow!

Donate buttonUsual Begging Sign-Off

• Current total: £1,270 

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything  from 8 to 10) contact me at davegolderSFX@gmail.com so I can arrange collection.

Standard

Leave a Reply

