Day 318: Halloween, A Bit Late

I’m being stalked!

November 14 main

Many apologies for being so late posting today. If you’ve been following this blog, you’ll know how bus my life is at the moment. Yesterday, I got home from working on Procycling, watched and reviewed the episode of Marvel’s Agents Of SHIELD that goes live on the (new) SFX website tonight, did some transcribing for a feature I’m doing for Classic Pop then collapsed into bed…

…Then overslept.

Yeah, I know waking up at 5.30am doesn’t sound like oversleeping to any normal person, but I have to leave the house at 7am to get the Procycling (by bike!) so after breakfast and a bath I had little time for Sole Of Sci-Fi. Though I did get the photo done and the image ready.

Or there’s another way you could interpret that first sentence: “Many apologies for being so late posting today.” About two weeks late to be precise. That’s a pic from Halloween! (Or one of its sequels, anyway.)

No rest for the wicked. I’ve got two books and an anime to review this weekend, and I haven’t started any of them yet.

But I’m not complaining. I’ve really enjoyed my week (and two days) on Procycling, and luckily they’ve booked me for another week in December. It’s really refreshing to do something I’m good at – playing with words – on a magazine that isn’t about sci-fi. It makes the work I’m doing for SFX in the evening feel more like a paid hobby.

Atlantis tomorrow! I’m not ashamed to say that I’m actually looking forward to it. If it improves as much as Merlin did, it should be good. And Mark Addy’s always fun.

See you tomorrow!

Donate buttonUsual Begging Sign-Off

• Current total: £1,290 

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything  from 8 to 10) contact me at davegolderSFX@gmail.com so I can arrange collection.

Standard

Leave a Reply

