Day 340: A-sole-um Of The Daleks

Asking for your help today…

December 6 main

Today I am being shameless, and I don’t6 mean I’m showing off my bare legs again.

Doctor Who-themed days have provided me with some of my successful blogs of the year in terms of hits. So since the end of the challenge nears, and it would be nice to cross the £1,500 mark for donations, I’m turning to Doctor Who again,

So, wearing today’s pair of on-loan trainers from 220 Triathlon magazine I popped up to the Park in Kingswood this morning for this photo. It was a gorgeous winter sunrise, which gave the park a golden glow to suit the orange Innov8 trainers. It was also perfect for photoshopping in some golden daleks. The local dogwalkers clearly thought I was bonkers, though.

But that’s not all. I’ve also knocked together the infographic below. I told you I’m being shameless. I’m going to Tweet and Facebook it, so please please, please retweet and share. But also please copy it and post it to Pinterest accounts or Flickr or anywhere else you think people might be interested.  link to it from any forums you frequent. Just please, raise awareness or the challenge as it enters its final weeks.

I have worked incredibly hard to keep this blog going this year, so I’d like to raise a bit more for ARUK.

I’ll be doing a similar, more general infographic of my Top 10 of the Year next week (Flash Gordon will be in there) that you can socially network as well.

DOCTOR WHO 2014 B

 

See you tomorrow!

Donate buttonUsual Begging Sign-Off

• Current total: £1,310

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

• If you have any trainers you could donate (either on loan or old pairs you’re getting rid of) which are size 9 (ish – I can do anything  from 8 to 10) contact me at davegolderSFX@gmail.com so I can arrange collection.

Standard

Leave a Reply

