Day 355: Busy Sunday

Basically, today is a placeholder…

December 21 main

 

Right, today’s effort was a quick “go out in the garden and grab what you can” effort, for two reasons. First, I am very, very busy today. I have four reviews to write (Doctor Who Christmas special, Dominion season one plus this week’s UK episodes of The Flash and SHIELD) plus a sci-fi quiz for the SFX website. Admitted I did think of making life easier on myself by writing “crap” 250 times for Dominion, but I’m (slightly) more professional than that. I can’t write them tomorrow was I have a day of Christmas activities planned for tomorrow – not buying presents, but preparing some special as a kind of present for various people – and I’m going back to the parents the day after that.

Plus, I’ve been putting tons of effort into the blog over the past couple of weeks, and I think I’ve maxed out on donations. I hope not, but I’m not getting much response now (notably nothing from those thousands of Who fans who’ve visited the site over the past few days, the tight gits) so there’s not much reason to put much effort in. After 355 days of breaking my back ever day to fit this in I think I can write off the rest of the year as fulfilment of the promise. Staggering across the line, as it were.

But if you want to donate, please don’t let me stop you!

See you tomorrow!

Donate buttonUsual Begging Sign-Off

• Current total: £1,390 (I haven’t put it on the sponsorship page yet, but was given £30 in cash last night from various people in the pub)

• Remember this is all for charity, so any pennies or pounds you can spare PLEASE DONATE BY CLICKING HERE.

• Follow me on Twitter to make sure you see what trainers I’m wearing each day.

Standard

Leave a Reply

